If you are issued a ticket for a non-criminal moving traffic violation in New York City, Buffalo, Rochester or major portions of the towns of Babylon, Brookhaven, Huntington, Islip, Riverhead and Smithtown in Suffolk County, it will be handled by the Traffic Violations Bureau (TVB), a part of the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

List of the Traffic Violations Bureau Offices

Traffic Violations ONLY – no other DMV services

Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.; Thursday until 6:00 p.m.